

# **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

## METROPOLITAN ATLANTA RAPID TRANSIT AUTHORITY

## WORK SESSION

## THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 11, 2021

### MEETING SUMMARY

Board Chair Rita Scott called the meeting to order at 12:04 P.M.

Board Members Present	Staff Members Present
Roberta Abdul-Salaam <sup>1</sup>	Jeffrey Parker
Jim Durrett	Collie Greenwood
Stacy Blakley	Rhonda Allen
William Floyd	Melissa Mullinax
Roderick Frierson	Elizabeth O'Neill
Freda Hardage	Manjeet Ranu
Al Pond	Raj Srinath
Rita Scott, Chair	Ralph McKinney
Reginald Snyder	Peter Andrews
Thomas Worthy	

Also in attendance: MARTA Board General Counsel Justice Leah Ward Sears of Smith, Gambrell & Russell, LLP; other MARTA staff members: Kevin Hurley, Kirk Talbott, Paula Nash, Jacqueline Holland, Duane Pritchett, Keri Lee, Stephany Fisher, Carrie Rocha, Jonathan Hunt, Jennifer Jinadu-Wright, Donna DeJesus, Keri Lee, Kenya Hammond and Tyrene Huff.

#### Report from the Chair

Board Chair Rita Scott asked for a motion to approve the minutes. The motion was made by Board Member AI Pond and seconded by Board Member Durrett. The minutes were approved unanimously by a vote of 9 to 0 with 9 members present.<sup>7</sup>

Chair Scott announced the Nominating Committee for selection of Board Officers for 2022. They are:

- Robert Ashe, III City of Atlanta
- Kathryn Powers Clayton County
- Freda Hardage Fulton County
- Roderick Frierson DeKalb

Chair also acknowledged Veterans Day.

# Report from the General Manager/CEO

- Bus Improvements Update
- Infrastructure Bill Update
- Temporary Service Reduction December
- APTA Board MARTA Representation

### Comments by the General Manager/CEO

GM Parker announced various upcoming meetings and events.

### Executive Session

Board Chair Scott asked for a motion to enter into Executive Session to discuss litigation and personnel matters.

Board Member Freda Hardage made a motion to enter into executive session to discuss litigation and personnel matters. The motion was seconded by Board member Jim Durrett. The motion was approved unanimously by a vote of 10 - 0 with 10 members present. The Board entered into executive session at 1:04 P.M. and returned at 1:48 P.M.

#### Other Matters

None

#### <u>Adjournment</u>

The Work Session adjourned at 1:53 P.M.